The Governors' Page

Annual Governing Body Statement 2016

The current list of School Governors and their full information, including attendance.

Governors training attendance



Click or tap for pen portraits

S. Cavell (Parent Governor) (Chair)

R. Hart (Parent Governor) (Vice Chair)

J. Chapman (co-opted governor)

Mr. L. Dancer (Staff governor)

Miss H. Duffy (Co-opted Governor)

C. King (Local Authority Governor)

L. Sayer (Co-opted Governor)

Mr. P. Swales (Parent Governor)

A. Thornhill (Parent Governor)

Mr. W. Todd (Foundation Governor)

Vacancy for a Community Governor



Below are photos of some of the Governing Body taken in December 2016.


Simon Cavell (Chair)


Bill Todd


Rob Hart


Charlie King


Andy Thornhill


Jean Chapman


Helen Duffy


Luke Dancer


Peter Swales



Governors Handbook 2015

The role of a School Governor and how to become one.



This window will close itself in 3 minutes.